Occasionally, we may ask a user to refresh the Brands folder to resolve an issue with the customisation contained in Create.
Deleting the folder should resolve the issue and allow Create to resync. Please follow the steps below:
- Close all Office applications
- In Task Manager make sure there are no background processes (of PowerPoint, Word or Excel) still open.
- Right-click on the taskbar at the bottom of the screen and open Task Manager
- Make sure there are no instances of Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Excel or Microsoft Word listed under Background Processes
- In Explorer, browse to the Documents folder
- Delete the Brands folder from Documents\Create
- Reopen PowerPoint. This will revert Create back to the content that was included when Create was initially installed
- You will then need to select Help > Check for Updates to sync the latest changes from the cloud
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article