Q. Why can Create V10 only be installed from a network location?
Using a network location allows updates to the Create V10 software and customisation to be distributed to all the users by updating just one location.
Q. Why can’t the deployment location be changed (e.g. when we upgrade our servers).
The location is configured in the user profile to allow ClickOnce to check for updates to the Create software or customisation. If the location has to be changed Create will have to be un-installed for all users and re-installed from the new deployment location. See Article: Local Deployment Installation Method (Installing on User’s PC).
Q. Is it necessary for the user to press Check for Updates for a new version to be installed?
No. Create will check for updates every 14 days automatically and install the new version, if found, from the deployment folder on your server.
Q. Can the initial installation and un-installation be done automatically without manual intervention?
Yes, by using the Microsoft utility called VSTOInstaller.exe located in %CommonFiles%
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article