This error means that the user is being refused permission to sync with cloud. This can have a number of causes:
- The user is not signed in. Check the Help dropdown menu at the right-hand end of the Create tab. If the user needs to sign in then Sign In will appear at the bottom of the menu. If the user is already signed in then Sign Out will appear instead.
- The user is signed in with a different Active Directory login (email address) to the email address specified in their licence for Create.
- The Azure AD domain that the user is part of has not been granted access to the Create cloud by an Azure AD Administrator within your IT team.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article